I guess this is more less just a trying sample, just to make sure I got everything or at least to see if this is what I’m suppose to do.

Posted: November 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

Image Since I’m sticking with the Edo period in Japan. I’ve been looking up different art pieces done by different artist.  Such as Soga,  and his piece the dragon and clouds. I know for a fact I wouldn’t be able to get this project done by Sunday and have it be ordered so I’m gonna get it printed at Kinko’s or something before the 3rd of Dec.  Anyways.  I used the background as a base for this, added in a tiger who caught and killed a Crane bird, as the others flew away. One returned, probably feeling bad for his friend.  Anyways, I added  the cranes, and tigers by using two different art pieces, but I added the grass and blood.  Soooo…  I’m open to suggestions,  I’m still trying out different ideas for the dragon though.  This is more less, just to see if I’m understanding things correctly.

Comments
  1. Just to remind you, it has to be printed on canvas. I don’t know if kinkos offers that. Anyways, I like your concept. My suggestion would be to maybe add a filter to the whole composition so that it looks more unified with all the things that you added. Looking good 🙂

  2. Just to remind you, it has to be printed on canvas. I don’t know if kinkos offers that. Anyways, I like your concept. My suggestion would be to maybe add a filter to the whole composition so that it looks more unified with all the things that you added. Looking good 🙂

  3. ARTD150 says:

    Reblogged this on ARTD150 and commented:
    Good to know your timeline. Let’s talk more about your changes before you send your file in. Bring more sketches on Monday 🙂

Leave a Reply

